Thomas Böcker
Salzgasse 6
D-01067 Dresden / Germany

Phone +49 351 3324029

VAT ID DE216059330


Opus 3 Artists New York
Stephanie Carlesimo
Vice President – Attractions and Pops Booking

Tel: 212-584-7567
Cell: 647-325-6757

Email: scarlesimo©

bg news

Symphonic Memories brings Japanese RPG magic to Stockholm

Classics, familiar melodies with a new flavour – and a world premiere: Symphonic Memories brings SQUARE ENIX’s music to Konserthuset Stockholm!

Symphonic Memories brings the timeless melodies of SQUARE ENIX’s legendary role-playing games to Konserthuset Stockholm on June 9th, as the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra performs music specially chosen from the award-winning Final Symphony I & II and Symphonic Fantasies concert programmes. As well as themes from FINAL FANTASY VI and FINAL FANTASY VIII by composer Nobuo Uematsu and beloved melodies from CHRONO TRIGGER / CHRONO CROSS by Yasunori Mitsuda to look forward to, there will be an entirely new movement of music from FINAL FANTASY XV composed by Yoko Shimomura.

With soul-stirring arrangements from Jonne Valtonen and Roger Wanamo, along with a stage that plays hosts to the internationally renowned soloist Rony Barrak - in his first concert performance in Stockholm for over 10 years - and conductor Kalle Kuusava, the officially licensed Symphonic Memories will spirit away concert goers on a remarkable, musical journey of pure Japanese RPG magic.

Tickets for the concert start from €29 and can be booked here:

Video game music in Sweden

Concerts of video game music have a tradition in Sweden and the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra and Merregnon Studios share a long history of working together on such shows, having collaborated on one of Europe’s earliest video game concerts back in 2006. Since then, concerts including Final Symphony I & II and Symphonic Fantasies have all been met with high praise by fans and press, combining the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic’s open-minded approach to new and exciting music, together with its reputation for the highest possible performance standards. The respected Swedish magazine LEVEL concluded in 2014: “It's not always easy to surprise an audience, but Final Symphony is sweet revenge on anyone who thought we already heard the best from Nobuo Uematsu’s tunes.”

Find out what we are up to: Subscribe to our newsletter.